B.Arch 5 years Program

The Bachelor of Architecture is a five-year professional degree program that prepares students for a career in architecture. This course is designed to provide a comprehensive education in the field of architecture, combining theoretical knowledge with practical experience.

Key Components of the B.Arch Program

Foundation Courses

Year 1-2: Focuses on building foundational skills in design, drawing, and architectural history. Students learn basic design principles, technical drawing, and the historical context of architecture.

Core Architectural Studies

Year 3-4: Students delve deeper into architectural design, building technology, materials, and structural systems. Courses include advanced design studios, construction methods, and sustainable design practices.

Specialization and Electives

Year 4-5: Students can choose electives and specialization courses in areas such as urban planning, landscape architecture, interior design, or digital architecture. This allows them to tailor their education to specific interests.

Capstone Project

The program culminates in a comprehensive design thesis or capstone project. This involves independent research and design work, demonstrating the student’s ability to apply their learning to complex architectural problems.

Practical Experience

Internships and Workshops: Practical experience is a critical component, with students participating in internships, site visits, and hands-on workshops to gain real-world insights.

Professional Preparation

Throughout the program, students are prepared for professional practice, including learning about building codes, regulations, and the business aspects of architecture.
As per the Maharishi Dayanand University (MDU) syllabus, The B.Arch program is designed to not only impart technical and creative skills but also to develop a strong ethical and sustainable approach to architectural practice.
The Program is also designed to meet the guidelines of the Council of Architecture for B.Arch. hence Graduates are equipped to pursue licensure as professional architects and to contribute innovatively to the field of architecture.


Candidate shall gone through any of the following curriculum with marks as prescribed below:
Secured at least 50% aggregate marks in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics (PCM) and also at least 50% marks in aggregate of the 10+2 level examination.
Passed 10+3 diploma examination with Mathematics as compulsory subject with at least 50% marks in aggregate.
Additionally Candidate shall be Qualified through the recognized aptitude test in Architecture conducted by COA (NATA or equivalent).
Note: No direct lateral admission is allowed at any other year/stage of B.Arch. course based on any qualification.
Scroll to Top